A casa mia

A casa mia

The idea of ​​A CASA MIA was founded in 1992.
One evening I was invited to the opening of a new restaurant. It was yet another with “matching rustic / elegant.” I thought to myself, enough! If ever one day reopen a restaurant in the country will be quite rustic and simple … simple! Where some things are or seem to leave to chance, where the client feels calm and peaceful.
A CASA MIA was born in 2003. But it is curious how everything will be moved first, the tables and chairs the cabinet, I found 5 or 6 years ago, I restored them without knowing that they would be part of the furniture, even if I had I would’ve also been able to sell them. The license was obtained through a public clear and transparent, but not devoid of emotions and sensations. The property where there is at my house was bought by my dad, my brother. And initially, in the commercial fund was to be open a different kind of activity
Montefiridolfi Why?
And ‘the land of my grandparents, my mom and my dad. As a child I was there on holiday and I have wonderful memories, and then because it was the only place in chianti “fasting.” In fact, in any village or small town there is’ one or more restaurants / eateries, but not Montefiridolfi! So I did!
This is the introduction that you can find on the home page of the website of the restaurant in question, I wanted to bring it back as written because it gives an idea of ​​the place that you will find going there to eat.
A CASA MIA is the only restaurant that makes you really feel at home, perhaps because there was the first time when he was just opened, perhaps because Maurizio treated us like old friends, maybe it was for all those mismatched cutlery that only to grandmother’s house you can find, the fact is that entering the small room that provides diners only 24 seats (and not too large) will regenerate the spirit even before starting to eat.
The kitchen is of course the classic Tuscany and the ingredients are traditional, but good Maurizio succeeds in its own way gave him a touch of class. I recommend you start with a good starter, because Maurizio and teacher in this field, the starters are so abundant that before thinking about the other courses I recommend you finish it. To continue you will be spoiled for choice: Good pasta, a nice grilled meat on the grill and why not a beautiful Florentine steak, served with grilled vegetables or potatoes!
Finally you can enjoy homemade desserts and especially the Moka coffee!
Once you have finished eating and then you will be satiated, you will have the opportunity to take a walk in the tiny village of Montefiridolfi, nestled in the Tuscan countryside!

The report cards of the pioneer Taste:
Location: 9
Reception: 10
Food Quality: 9.5
Quantity of food: 9.5
Price: 8

Contact:
tel: + 390558244392
http://www.acasamia.eu/who.asp

“L’idea di A CASA MIA nasce nel 1992.

Una sera fui invitato all’inaugurazione di un nuovo ristorante.  Era l’ennesimo con “l’abbinamento rustico/raffinato”. Fra me e me pensai, basta!  Se mai un giorno riaprirò un ristorante in campagna dovrà essere rustico e semplice…  parecchio semplice! Dove alcune cose siano o sembrino lasciate al caso, dove il cliente si senta sereno e tranquillo.

A CASA MIA nasce nel 2003. Ma è curioso come tutto si sia mosso prima, i tavoli le sedie la vetrinetta, li ho trovati 5 o 6 anni prima , li ho restaurati senza sapere che avrebbero fatto parte dell’arredamento, anzi se mi fosse capitato li avrei anche potuti vendere. La licenza è stata ottenuta attraverso un bando pubblico chiaro e trasparente, ma non per questo privo di emozioni e colpi di scena. L’immobile dove c’è A CASA MIA fu comprato dal mio babbo, per mio fratello. E inizialmente, nel fondo commerciale si doveva aprire tutt’altro genere di attività

Perché Montefiridolfi?
E’ il paese dei miei nonni, della mia mamma e del mio babbo. Da bambino ci venivo in vacanza ed ho dei ricordi bellissimi, e poi perché era l’unico posto del chianti “ a digiuno”. Infatti in qualsiasi paesino o piccolo borgo c’e’ uno o più ristoranti / trattorie , ma non a Montefiridolfi! E allora l’ho fatto io!”

Questa è l’introduzione che potrete trovare nella home page dello spartano sito web del ristorante in oggetto; ho voluto riportala così come è scritta proprio perché rende l’idea del posto che troverete andandoci a mangiare.

A Casa mia è l’unico ristorante che ti fa veramente sentire a casa; forse perché ci sono stato la prima volta quando aveva aperto da poco, forse perché Maurizio ci trattava come amici di vecchia data, forse era per quelle posate tutte scompagnate che solo a casa della nonna puoi trovare, sta di fatto che entrare in quella piccola sala che mette a disposizione dei commensali solo 24 posti (e nemmeno troppo larghi) ti rigenera lo spirito ancora prima di iniziare a mangiare.

La cucina è ovviamente quella classica Toscana e gli ingredienti sono quelli della tradizione, ma il buon Maurizio riesce a modo suo a dargli un tocco di classe. Io consiglio di iniziare con un ottimo antipasto, anche perché Maurizio e maestro in questo settore; gli antipasti sono così abbondanti che prima di pensare alle altre portate vi consiglio di finirlo. Per proseguire avrete l’imbarazzo della scelta: primi classici ma di qualità, una bella grigliata di carne alla brace e perché no, una bella bistecca alla fiorentina, magari accompagnata da verdure grigliate o patate!!!

Per concludere potrete gustare i dolci della casa e soprattutto il caffè fatto con la Moka e occhio a non bruciarvi, perché la macchinetta la mette direttamente in tavola!!

Una volta che avrete finito di mangiare e sarete quindi satolli, avrete la possibilità di fare una passeggiata nel piccolissimo paese di Montefiridolfi, immerso nella campagna toscana!

Le pagelle del Pioniere del Buongusto:

Location: 9
Accoglienza: 10
Qualità del cibo: 9,5
Quantità del cibo: 9,5
Prezzo: 8

Contatti:
tel: + 390558244392

http://www.acasamia.eu/who.asp

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://italiarestaurant.wordpress.com/2011/03/15/a-casa-mia/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Lascia un commento

